Al's Picks for the ACM Awards (see how he did)
0 0


The 53rd annual Academy of Country Music awards is Sunday!

Chris Stapleton has the most nominations with eight, so odds are he'll take home at least one or two awards.

Below are my picks for the remaining catagories (the 'new' artist winners have already been announced.)

My choice is in bold.

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean  (WINNER)
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert  (WINNER)
Reba McEntire
Maren Morris
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton (WINNER)
Keith Urban
Chris Young

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brothers Osborne  (WINNER)
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Tim McGraw & Faith Hill

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion  (WINNER)

New Female Vocalist
Lauren Alaina (already announced)
Danielle Bradbery
Carly Pearce

New Male Vocalist
Kane Brown
Luke Combs
Devin Dawson
Russell Dickerson
Brett Young (already announced)

New Vocal Duo or Group
High Valley
Midland (already announced)
Runaway June

Album of the Year
The Breaker - Little Big Town
From A Room: Vol. 1 - Chris Stapleton  (WINNER)
Life Changes - Thomas Rhett
California Sunrise - Jon Pardi
Happy Endings - Old Dominion

Single Record of the Year 
"Better Man” - Little Big Town
“Body Like A Back Road” - Sam Hunt  (WINNER)
“Broken Halos” - Chris Stapleton
“Drinkin’ Problem” - Midland
“I’ll Name The Dogs” - Blake Shelton

Song of the Year
“Body Like a Back Road” - Sam Hunt
“Female” - Keith Urban
"Tin Man” - Miranda Lambert  (WINNER)
"Whiskey And You” - Chris Stapleton

Vocal Event of the Year
“Craving You” – Thomas Rhett Featuring Maren Morris
“Dear Hate” – Maren Morris featuring Vince Gill
“Funny (How Time Slips Away)” - Glen Campbell And Willie Nelson
“The Fighter” – Keith Urban featuring Carrie Underwood  (WINNER)
“What Ifs” – Kane Brown Featuring Lauren Alaina

Video of the Year 
“Black” - Dierks Bentley
"It Ain’t My Fault” - Brothers Osborne  (WINNER)
“Legends” - Kelsea Ballerini
“Marry Me” - Thomas Rhett
“We Should Be Friends” - Miranda Lambert

Songwriter of the Year
Rhett Akins  (WINNER)
Ashley Gorley
Hillary Lindsey
Shane McAnally
Josh Osborne

Leave a comment:

· Subscribe to comments
Be the first to comment here!